Christmas and New Year Opening hours 2018

During the above period we will be open

Mon 17 Dec Normal Working Day
Tues 18 Dec Normal Working Day
Wed 19 Dec Normal Working Day
Thurs 20 Dec Normal Working Day
Fri 21 Dec Normal Working Day

Sat 22 Dec Weekend Call 0191 5193000 for Out of Hours Cover
Sun 23 Dec Weekend Call 0191 5193000 for Out of Hours Cover

Mon 24 Dec Normal Working Day

Tue 25 Dec Public Holiday Call 0191 5193000 for Out of Hours Cover
Wed 26 Dec Public Holiday Call 0191 5193000 for Out of Hours Cover

Thu 27 Dec Normal Working Day
Fri 28 Dec Normal Working Day

Sat 29 Dec Weekend Call 0191 5193000 for Out of Hours Cover
Sun 30 Dec  Weekend Please Call 0191 5193000 for Out of Hours

Mon 31 Normal Working Day

Tue 01 Jan 2019 Public Holiday Call 0191 5193000 for Out of Hours Cover

Tue 02 Jan 2019 Normal Working Day
Wed 03 Jan 2019 Normal Working Day

Appointments (0191) 5193000
Surgeries are by appointment only and made by telephone, in person at reception or online.  If your problem is an emergency tell the receptionist and you will be seen the same day.  You may see any doctor you choose, but we do suggest you see the same doctor whenever possible.  If you would like your child to be examined, please loosen outer garments whilst waiting to see the doctor.
If you have a minor ailment please book an appointment with our Nurse Practitioner.

Out of Hours 0191 5193000
If you have a medical problem out of surgery hours that cannot wait telephone 0191 5193000. Northern Doctors Urgent Care Ltd (contracted by NHS England) provides emergency cover outside of our normal hours. You may be given advice, asked to attend a surgery or offered a visit if necessary.

Bunny Hill Walk in Centre in Hilton Lane, Downhill is also available.
Telephone 111 for advice from the NHS 111 Service.

Comments are closed.